Credentialing for Victim Assistance Professionals

Become a Credentialed Victim Advocate

NOVA launched the National Advocate Credentialing Program, the first voluntary credentialing program available, to crime victim advocates nationwide in 2003. 

Train and learn with NOVA to earn your credential through one of our victim advocate credentialing programs. Becoming a Credentialed Advocate establishes your credibility, advances the victim assistance field, and enhances your recognition and professional mobility.

We continue to develop and refine our credentialing programs so that advocates for victims of crime have access to relevant certifications by level and designation.

National Advocate Credentialing Program®

Apply for the NACP to become a Credentialed Advocate. NACP promotes a minimum of 40 hours of pre-service training, recognizes previous years of paid or volunteer advocacy experience, and requires continuing education for all NACP-credentialed advocates.

DOD Sexual Assault Advocate Certification Program (D-SAACP)

Join a growing field of trained and certified civilian victim advocates upholding the highest standards of victim care and privacy. The D-SAACP is for Sexual Assault Response Coordinators, Sexual Assault Prevention & Response Program Managers and Sexual Assault Prevention & Response Victim Advocates.

Safety Exit